External Comps

The 2010 Memorial Trophy

Hosted by Crai Camera Club at their very pleasant club room in the Maesycar Community Centre, Sennybridge, this annual competition for four prints by four different club members really was a battle. Judge Terrick Meakin ARPS APAGB narrowly selected THE VALE entries as the winners with three clubs tying for second place and just one point behind. These were SWANSEA, WESTERN VALLEY, (good to see them back in contention again) and INN FOCUS, a brand new club in the Federation who obviously mean to make their mark. Gwynfa finished in 7th place. Our prints were by Chris Tidman, Brian Sewell, Mark Mumford and Alec Stewart. Photos from the top five clubbs can be seen HERE. They are of high standard and well worth a look.